









IX Meeting of the Inter-American Network of Single Windows for Foreign Trade and Trade Facilitation

September 7th and 8th, 2017 Sofitel Hotel Montevideo, Uruguay

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Argentina

Santiago Douton, Executive Director of Single Window System Project Ignacio Traballoni, Executive Deputy Director of Single Window Nicole Morani Brown, Public-Private Dialogue and Communications for Single Window *Ministry of Production*

Pablo Gómez Valdez, Technical Director Directorate General of Customs

Bahamas

André Thurston, Customs Superintendent Customs Department

Barbados

Sheldon Layne, Assistant Manager of Technical Operations *Barbados Ports Inc.*

Bolivia

Marcelo Olguín, Director General of Exports Rosselt Ivanod Miranda, Head of Information Systems Unit Paola Soliz, Head of NGO and Consultancies Unit Ministry of Productive Development and Plural Economy

Brazil

Abrão Neto, Secretary of Foreign Trade Flávio Scorza, Director of Department of Foreign Trade Competitiveness Ministry of Industry, Foreign Trade, and Services









Chile

Alfie Ulloa, Executive Secretary
National Competitiveness Commission

Viviana Yánez, Head of Technology Management and SICEX Processes Ministry of Finance

Colombia

Luis Fernando Fuentes, Vice Minister of Foreign Trade Viviana Alvarado, Analyst Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Tourism

Costa Rica

Jhon Fonseca, Vice Minister of Foreign Trade Ministry of Foreign Trade

Marvin Salas, General Manager of Single Window Lannier Sosa Gattorno, Project Coordinator of Single Window Export Promotion Agency of Costa Rica (PROCOMER)

Dominican Republic

Barón Emilio Suncar, Manager of Single Window Directorate General of Customs

Ecuador

Karen Rodas Farías, Chief of Quality and Continuous Improvement National Customs Service

El Salvador

Nydia López de Castillo, Head of Exports Section Karen Tejada, Analyst of Imports Section Central Bank of El Salvador

Isaac Arévalo, Information Systems Analyst Maritime and Ports Authority

Guatemala

Alexander Cutz Calderón, Head of Analysis Directorate Ministry of Economy









Fernando Herrera, Director of Exporters Services Division Estuardo Arriaga, Head of Single Window Guatemala Exporters Association (AGEXPORT)

Guyana

Kim Stephen, Deputy Permanent Secretary Ministry of Trade and Commerce

Claudette Rogers, Director General of Maritime Administration Department Louise Williams, Director of Ports and Harbors The Guyana Maritime Administration Department

Honduras

Shiara Durán, Undersecretary of Business Development and Domestic Trade Secretariat of Economic Development

Jamaica

Dwain Powell, Director of Port Community Operator Marlon Lowe, National Project Director ASYCUDA Implementation Port Authority of Jamaica

Mexico

Emmanuel Ortega, Director of Design and Instrumentation of International Trade Operations
Secretariat of Economy

Laura Contreras, Manager for Customs Modernization Joaquín González, Adviser Tax Administration Service (SAT)

Nicaragua

Xiomara Mena, Executive Director for CETREX *Ministry of Development, Industry, and Trade*

José Guillermo López National Port Company

Panama

Mario Franco de León, Attorney in Control and Enforcement Department Maritime Authority of Panama









Paraguay

Óscar Stark, Vice Minister of Trade Ministry of Industry and Trade

Édgar Vera Cabral, Coordinator of Single Window for Imports

Directorate General of Customs

Peru

Francisco Ruiz, Director General of Trade Facilitation Álvaro Gálvez, General Manager of Single Window Ministry of Foreign Trade and Tourism

Ricardo Guimaray, Director of Planning and Economic Studies National Port Authority

Suriname

Iwan Wekker, Comptroller (Ag.) Suriname Customs

Andreas Talea, Managing Director
Suriname Port Management Company (Port of Paramaribo)

Trinidad and Tobago

Christian Márquez, Single Electronic Window Specialist Ministry of Trade and Industry

Uruguay

José Ferrara, Superviror, Quality Management Unit National Port Administration

Enrique Canon, National Director
Liz Avellino, Director, Tariff Classification and Exoneration Department
Jaime Borgiani, Manager, International Trade Management
Carina Camarano, Director, Implantation and Support Department
Laura Dighiero, Adviser, Technical and Institutional Relations, International Affairs
Viviana González, Director, Single Window Department
Sebastián Hagobián, Adviser, Technical and Institutional Relations, International Affairs
Sylvia Lotito, Head of Customs Technical Division
Silvana Micelli, Adviser, Institutional Relations
Álvaro Palmigiani, Director, Processes Division
Matías Prieto, Manager, Information Technologies









Leonardo Trentini, Adviser, Institutional Communications Directorate General of Customs

Antonio Carámbula, Executive Director
Institute of Investment and Export Promotion – Uruguay XXI

Ana Rey, President Andrés Natalevich, General Manager National Logistics Institute

Elsa Amado, Coordinator, Trade Policy Diego Fernández, Adviser, Trade Policy *Ministry of Economy and Finance*

Martín Gastañaga, Director of the International Trade Control Department, Animal Industry Division

Ministry of Livestock, Agriculture, and Fishing

Lorena Veiga, Manager Juan Juncal, Technology Manager Marinés Cardozo, Legal Specialist Pablo Gularte, Development Specialist Natalia Soria, Process Assistant Daniela Vignolo, Process Coordinator Rocío Viñas, Process Specialist Single Window of Uruguay

Special Guests, Private Sector, and IDB

Rudy Hemeleers, Managing Director 51Biz-PPMB Luxembourg

Gerardo Ramis, President Dr. Enrique Martínez, General Manager Association of Customs Brokers of Uruguay

Sabine Bajazet, Manager of Communication and External Affairs *CEI.BA*

Francisco Domínguez, General Manager of PCS Operator in Caucedo Port DP World

Salvador Furió, Director of Logistics and Intermodality Fundación ValenciaPort









Carlos Grau Tanner, Director General Global Express Association

Richard Morton, Secretary General International Port Community Systems Association (IPCSA)

Kokichi Watanabe, Senior Adviser Japan Association for the Simplification of International Trade Procedures (JASTPRO)

Belquisse Pimentel, Head of Physical and Digital Integration Department Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)

Gonzalo González Piedras, General Manager Diego Moreni, Administrative Manager Chamber of Commerce of National Products of Uruguay

Rossana Donamari, Head of Certificates of Origin
National Chamber of Commerce and Services of Uruguay

Yann Alix, Secretary General SEFACIL Foundation

Alejandro Trillo, Director of Regulated Maritime Sustainability for Mexico Stericycle

Alban Odhiambo, Regional Director of ICT for Trade Program TradeMark East Africa

Yorgo Stephanedes, Director of Environmental Engineering and Transportation Division and of the ITS Program at Department of Civil Engineering *University of Patras*

Kunio Mikuriya, Secretary General World Customs Organization

Morgan Doyle, IDB Country Representative to Uruguay
Antoni Estevadeordal, Manager of Integration and Trade Sector (INT)
Isabel Mejía Rivas, Senior Integration and Trade Specialist
Mikael Larsson, Senior Integration and Trade Specialist
Krista Lucenti, Integration and Trade Specialist
Alejandro Ramos, INTAL Senior Integration and Trade Specialist
Carlos D'Elia, INTAL Consultant
Cecilia Valenzuela, Consultant
Domingo Frez, Consultant
Inter-American Development Bank